concarts_Animation1
concarts_animation2
concarts_Animation3
concarts_Animation4
concarts_animation2
concarts_Animation1
concarts_Animation3
concarts_Animation4
concarts_animation2
concarts_Animation3
concarts_Animation4
concarts_Animation1

About us

The non-profit company conc.arts berlin gUG organises classical concerts and concert tours of top-class orchestras and ensembles in Germany and abroad. This includes the acquisition of public and private funding as well as the organisational and administrative handling of all necessary processes. Donations that the company raises for projects are tax-deductible.

Projects

Team

Andrea Kerner
Managing Director

Andrea Kerner founded conc.arts berlin in the summer of 2021. Since 2014, she has been designing project-accompanying communication and fundraising strategies for Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting GmbH and is responsible for the company’s external image. Previously, she worked as a freelance PR and fundraising consultant and looked after various clients for for artists GmbH (including the start-up phase of the interdisciplinary music project Haydn2032, for the ID Festival 2015 and various projects of the cultural programme of BASF SE). From 2005 to 2010, she was responsible for the international communication of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra as communications manager, after having worked successfully as a drama dramaturge for several years.

Capucine Valois
Project Manager

Capucine Valois studied Political Science and Cultural Management in Freiburg (Germany) and Aix-en-Provence (France). During that time, she had the opportunity to deepen her knowledge of music at an internship at the Staatsoper Berlin. In 2016, she started working in the field of cultural diplomacy, first at the Institut Français Paris as a member of the team organising France’s invitation as Guest of Honour to the Frankfurt Book Fair in 2017. She later joined the French Embassy in Berlin, where she worked on several international projects and spent 2 years in the Bureau for Theatre and Dance, whose mission is to encourage the presence of French artists in Germany. For conc.arts berlin, Capucine oversees the mentoring programme Building Bridges.

Daniela Gast
Project Manager

In order to deepen her interest in art and music, Daniela Gast decided to study Cultural Management after completing a degree in Social Economics at the University of Hamburg. As part of this master’s program at the Liszt School of Music Weimar, she worked on the project management of the chamber opera performances of Udo Zimmermann’s “Die weiße Rose”. She also gained her first professional experience in the cultural organization in the cultural program of the Goethe-Institut in Tokyo, as well as the intercultural music festival Yiddish Summer Weimar. For conc.arts berlin, Daniela oversees the project TRIOGIPFEL E.T.A.200.

Benjamin Kaiser
Online Manager

After growing up in Freiburg in close proximity to classical music and completing internships at the English Theatre Frankfurt and Staatsballett Berlin, Benjamin Kaiser spent a few years working as a developer and system administrator at Berlin startups before shifting focus back towards culture by launching the long-running event series TRADE with his brother in 2015. At conc.arts berlin, Benjamin Kaiser is responsible for the online area.

Eva Hüster
freelance

Eva Hüster studied music, Italian, opera singing and acting at the Musikhochschule Lübeck and the UdK Berlin and has been part of the ensemble at Staatsschauspiel Dresden between 2018 and 2022. During her employment, she began a part-time master’s degree program in cultural and media management at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg, which she expects to complete in October 2022. In addition to her artistic work at the theater and in various classical vocal ensembles, she is increasingly taking on administrative tasks, such as founding and organizing the lecture series “Glanz oder Harnisch” (Shine or Harness) in Berlin together with Lars Werner, as well as her work as production assistant and assistant to the artistic directors of the Festival OSTEN, that took place in Bitterfeld in July 2022

concarts_Animation1
concarts_animation2
concarts_Animation3
concarts_Animation4
concarts_animation2
concarts_Animation1
concarts_Animation3
concarts_Animation4
concarts_animation2
concarts_Animation3
concarts_Animation4
concarts_Animation1

Über uns

Das gemeinnützige Unternehmen conc.arts berlin gUG veranstaltet und organisiert klassische Konzerte und Konzerttourneen hochkarätiger Orchester und Ensembles im In- und Ausland. Dazu zählen die Einwerbung öffentlicher und privater Fördermittel sowie die organisatorische und administrative Abwicklung aller notwendiger Abläufe. Spenden, die das Unternehmen für Projekte einwirbt, sind steuerlich absetzbar.

Projekte

Team

Andrea Kerner
Geschäfts-führung

Andrea Kerner gründete conc.arts berlin im Sommer 2021. Seit 2014 konzipiert sie für die Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting GmbH projektbegleitende Kommunikations- und Fundraisingstrategien und ist verantwortlich für die Außendarstellung des Unternehmens.
Vorher arbeitete sie als selbständige PR- und Fundraisingberaterin und betreute unter anderem für die for artists GmbH verschiedene Kunden (darunter die Startphase des interdisziplinären Musikprojekts Haydn2032, für das ID Festival 2015 sowie verschiedene Projekte des Kulturprogramms der BASF SE). Von 2005 bis 2010 verantwortete als Kommunikationsmanagerin die internationale Kommunikation des Mahler Chamber Orchestra, nachdem Sie mehrere Jahre erfolgreich als Schauspieldramaturgin gearbeitet hatte.

Capucine Valois
Projekt-management

Capucine Valois studierte in Freiburg und Aix-en-Provence (Frankreich) Politikwissenschaft und Kulturmanagement. In dieser Zeit hatte sie die Gelegenheit, ihre Musikkenntnisse im Rahmen eines Praktikums bei der Staatstoper Berlin zu vertiefen. Ab dem Jahr 2016 arbeitete sie im Feld der kulturellen Diplomatie, erst beim Institut français Paris, für das sie etwa den Auftritt Frankreichs bei der Frankfurter Buchmesse 2017 betreute, sowie später in der französischen Botschaft in Berlin. Dort war sie unter anderem für 2 Jahre beim Büro für Theater und Tanz tätig, dessen Aufgabe es ist, die Präsenz französischer Künstler:innen in Deutschland zu unterstützen. Für conc.arts berlin betreut Capucine das Mentoringprogramm Building Bridges.

Daniela Gast Projekt-management

Um ihre Interesse für Kunst und Musik zu vertiefen, beschloss Daniela Gast nach einem erfolgreich absolvierten Studium der Sozialökonomie an der Universität Hamburg Kulturmanagement zu studieren. Im Rahmen dieses Masterstudiengangs an der Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt Weimar war sie in der Projektleitung der Kammeroperaufführungen von Udo Zimmermanns Die weiße Rose tätig. Erste berufliche Erfahrungen in der Kulturorganisation sammelte sie zudem im Kulturprogramm des Goethe-Instituts in Tokio sowie dem interkulturellen Musikfestival Yiddish Summer Weimar. Für conc.arts berlin betreut Daniela den TRIOGIPFEL E.T.A.200.

Benjamin Kaiser
Online-management

Nach frühen Begegnungen mit klassischer Musik in Freiburg und Praktika am English Theatre Frankfurt und Staatsballett Berlin, arbeitete Benjamin Kaiser für mehrere Jahre als Programmierer und Systemadministrator in Berliner Startup Unternehmen, bevor er 2015 mit seinem Bruder die Event Reihe TRADE ins Leben rief um sich wieder mehr mit Musik und Kultur zu beschäftigen. Bei conc.arts berlin ist Benjamin Kaiser für den Onlinebereich verantwortlich.

Eva Hüster
freie Mitarbeit

Eva Hüster studierte Musik, Italienisch, Operngesang und Schauspiel an der Musikhochschule Lübeck und der UdK Berlin. Zwischen 2018 und 2022 war sie festes Ensemblemitglied am Staatsschauspiel Dresden. Während der Festanstellung begann sie ein berufsbegleitendes Masterstudium für Kultur- und Medienmanagement an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg, das sie voraussichtlich im Oktober 2022 abschließen wird. Neben der künstlerischen Arbeit am Theater und in verschiedenen klassischen Vokalensembles übernimmt sie zunehmend auch administrative Tätigkeiten, wie u.a. die Gründung und Organisation der Lesereihe „Glanz oder Harnisch“ in Berlin gemeinsam mit Lars Werner, sowie ihre Mitarbeit als Produktionsassistentin und Referentin der Künstlerischen Leitung des Festival OSTEN, das im Juli 2022 in Bitterfeld stattfand.